We all scream for Ice Cream

Don’t get me wrong.  I’m grateful for our KitchenAid Ice Cream Maker attachment but I also appreciate recipes like this.

Such as this one shared by The Little Things for simple Homemade Ice Cream.

18238794_777846825716818_3563691995828571204_oFor fruit, I only had fresh blueberries on hand but I suspect one can use frozen (I mean ice cream is cold) which I’ll use next time.

I served this to guests and it was good to everybody who had a taste.  I passed my scoop through a blender because I wanted the berries mushy (just like a toddler I spoon fed.)

I’ll be experimenting all summer long with random recipes I find along the way for more frozen treats.  Below are the ones on my TO TRY list next:

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

